We award Excellence in Biology

We award Excellence in Biology

The Cyprus Biological Society cordially invites you to the special ceremony titled:


The ceremony will take place on Friday June 18 2021, on 19:00 at the Shakolion Educational Centre of Clinical Medicine, Amphitheatre ΣΕΚΚΙ Β115, University of Cyprus.

During the ceremony the following distinguished personalities will be declared Honorary Members of CBS.

• Dr. Costas Kadis, Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment

• Dr. Leontios Kostrikis, Professor of Biotechnology and Virology, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Cyprus

• Dr. Constantinos Deltas, Professor of Molecular and Medical Genetics, Department of Biological  Sciences, University of Cyprus

• Dr. Philippos Patsalis, Professor of Genetics, NIPD Genetics Public Company

• Ms. Ioanna Panayiotou, former Environment Commissioner, Executive Director CIIM 

Other awards and distinctions offered by CBS will also be handed out during the ceremony.

Arrival of guests: 18:45. Formal Dresses.

Please reply before 12/06/2021.

Applications: https://forms.gle/puLyW3vLg1H3Psvi6 

Shakolion Educational Centre of Clinical Medicine, Amphitheatre ΣΕΚΚΙ Β115– Google maps:https://goo.gl/maps/qj6jKsdWbzBPv6E46

For further info: [email protected]

or  SMS at  99477309.

More photos from the Ceremony can be found in the following link: